Skip Over Navigation Links

Scientific Management Review Board


Group Photo

Non-Federal Members

  • Norman R. Augustine (Chair)
    Retired Chairman and CEO
    Lockheed Martin Corporation
    Bethesda, MD
  • Nancy C. Andrews, M.D., Ph.D.
    nonvoting, ad hoc
    Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs and Dean
    Duke University School of Medicine
    Durham, NC
  • Lee E. Babiss, Ph.D.
    nonvoting, ad hoc
    Chief Scientific Officer and Executive Vice President of Global Laboratory Services
    Pharmaceutical Product Development, Inc.
    Wilmington, NC
  • Harvey V. Fineberg, M. D., Ph.D.
    nonvoting, ad hoc
    Visiting Professor (Presidential Chair, 2014-2015)
    University of California, San Francisco
    San Francisco, CA
  • Scott Koenig, M. D., Ph.D.
    nonvoting, ad hoc
    President and CEO
    Rockville, MD
  • Cato T. Laurencin, M.D., Ph.D.
    nonvoting, ad hoc
    Albert and Wilda Van Dusen Distinguished Endowed Professor of Orthopaedic Surgery and Professor of Chemical, Materials and Biomolecular Engineering
    University of Connecticut
    Farmington, CT
  • Michael A. Marletta, Ph.D.
    nonvoting, ad hoc
    President and CEO
    Scripps Research Institute
    La Jolla, CA
  • Gilbert S. Omenn, M.D., Ph.D.
    Professor of Internal Medicine, Human Genetics, and Public Health
    University of Michigan
    Ann Arbor, MI
  • Larry J. Shapiro, M.D.
    nonvoting, ad hoc
    Executive Vice Chancellor for Medical Affairs and Dean
    Washington University School of Medicine
    St. Louis, Missouri
  • Clyde W. Yancy, M.D.
    Magerstadt Professor of Medicine and Chief, Division of Cardiology
    Feinberg School of Medicine
    Northwestern University
    Chicago, IL

Federal members

  • Linda S. Birnbaum, Ph.D., D.A.B.T., A.T.S.
    National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences, NIH
    Research Triangle Park, NC
  • Josephine P. Briggs, M.D. Director
    National Center for Complementary and Alternative Medicine, NIH
    Bethesda, MD
  • Anthony S. Fauci, M.D.
    National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases, NIH
    Bethesda, MD
  • Gary H. Gibbons, M.D.
    National Heart, Lung, and Blood
    Institute, NIH
    Bethesda, MD
  • Alan E. Guttmacher, M.D.
    Eunice Kennedy Shriver National Institute of Child Health and Human Development, NIH
    Bethesda, MD
  • Stephen I. Katz, M.D., Ph.D.
    National Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases, NIH
    Bethesda, MD
  • Roderic I. Pettigrew, Ph.D., M.D.
    National Institute of Biomedical Imaging and Bioengineering, NIH
    Bethesda, MD
  • Griffin P. Rodgers, M.D., M.A.C.P.
    National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases, NIH
    Bethesda, MD
  • Martha J. Somerman, D.D.S., Ph.D.
    National Institute of Dental and Craniofacial Research, NIH
    Bethesda, MD
  • Francis S. Collins, M.D., Ph.D.
    nonvoting, ex officio
    Bethesda, MD

Social Media Links