

SCIENTIFIC MANAGEMENT REVIEW BOARD

ROSTER – August 2013

NON-FEDERAL MEMBERS

Norman R. Augustine (Chair)

Retired Chairman and CEO Lockheed Martin Corporation Bethesda, MD

Gail H. Cassell, Ph.D.

Visiting Professor, Department of Global Health and Social Medicine Harvard Medical School Boston, MA

The Honorable Daniel S. Goldin

Chairman and CEO The Intellisis Corporation San Diego, CA

Gilbert S. Omenn, M.D., Ph.D.

nonvoting, ad hoc
Professor of Internal Medicine, Human
Genetics, and Public Health
University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, MI

Arthur H. Rubenstein, M.B.B.Ch.

Professor of Medicine, Division of Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Raymond and Ruth Perelman School of Medicine University of Pennsylvania Philadelphia, PA

Solomon H. Snyder, M.D.

Professor of Neuroscience, Pharmacology and Molecular Sciences, and Psychiatry Johns Hopkins University Baltimore, MD

Clyde W. Yancy, M.D.

nonvoting, ad hoc Magerstade Professor of Medicine and Chief, Division of Cardiology Feinberg School of Medicine Northwestern University Chicago, IL



FEDERAL MEMBERS

Linda S. Birnbaum, Ph.D., D.A.B.T., A.T.S.

nonvoting, ad hoc Director National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences, NIH Research Triangle Park, NC

Josephine P. Briggs, M.D.

Director National Center for Complementary and Alternative Medicine, NIH Bethesda, MD

Anthony S. Fauci, M.D.

Director National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases, NIH Bethesda, MD

Gary H. Gibbons, M.D.

nonvoting, ad hoc Director National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute, NIH Bethesda, MD

Alan E. Guttmacher, M.D.

Director

Eunice Kennedy Shriver National Institute
of Child Health and Human
Development, NIH
Bethesda, MD

Stephen I. Katz, M.D., Ph.D.

Director
National Institute of Arthritis and
Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases, NIH
Bethesda, MD

Roderic I. Pettigrew, M.D., Ph.D.

Director
National Institute of Biomedical Imaging
and Bioengineering, NIH
Bethesda, MD

Griffin P. Rodgers, M.D., M.A.C.P.

Director National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases, NIH Bethesda, MD

Martha J. Somerman, D.D.S., Ph.D.

Director National Institute of Dental and Craniofacial Research, NIH Bethesda, MD

Francis S. Collins, M.D., Ph.D.

nonvoting, ex officio Director NIH Bethesda, MD