Scientific Management Review Board

Pre-college Engagement in Biomedical Science

ROSTER - NON-FEDERAL MEMBERS

Clyde W. Yancy, M.D. (Chair)

Magerstadt Professor of Medicine and Chief, Division of Cardiology Feinberg School of Medincine Northwestern University Chicago, IL

Nancy C. Andrews, M.D., Ph.D.

nonvoting, ad hoc
Nanaline Duke Professor of Pediatrics,
Professor of Pharmacology and Cancer
Biology, Dean of the School of Medicine,
and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
Duke University
Durham, NC

Norman Augustine

Retired Chairman and CEO Lockheed Martin Corporation Bethesda, MD

Lee E. Babiss, Ph.D.

nonvoting, ad hoc Chief Scienentific Officer and Executive Vice President, Discovery Innovation Pharmaceutical Product Development, Inc. Wilmington, NC

Michael A. Marletta, Ph.D.

nonvoting, ad hoc
President and Chief Executive Officer, and
Professor, Department of Chemistry
The Scripps Research Institute
La Jolla, California

Gilbert S. Omenn, M.D., Ph.D.

Professor of Internal Medicine, Human Genetics, and Public Health University of Michigan Ann Arbor, MI

ROSTER - FEDERAL MEMBERS

Josephine P. Briggs, M.D.

Director
National Center for Complementary
and Alternative Medicine, NIH
Bethesda, MD

Gary H. Gibbons, M.D.

nonvoting, ad hoc Director National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institue Bethesda, MD

Alan E. Guttmacher, M.D.

Director

Eunice Kennedy Shriver National Institute
of Child Health & Human
Development, NIH
Bethesda, MD

Stephen I. Katz, M.D., Ph.D.

Director
National Institute of Arthritis and
Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases, NIH
Bethesda, MD

Roderic I. Pettigrew, Ph.D., M.D.

Director, National Institute of Biomedical Imaging and Bioengineering, NIH Bethesda, MD