

NIH SCIENTIFIC MANAGEMENT REVIEW BOARD



NIH Small Business Innovation Research/Small Business Technology Transfer Program Working Group

ROSTER

Non-Federal Members

Solomon H. Snyder, M.D. (Chair)

Professor of Neuroscience, Pharmacology and Molecular Sciences, and Psychiatry, Johns Hopkins University Baltimore, MD

William R. Brody, M.D., Ph.D.

President, Salk Institute for Biological Studies, La Jolla, CA

Gail H. Cassell, Ph.D.

Vice President, Scientific Affairs, Eli Lilly and Company, Indianapolis, IN

The Honorable Daniel S. Goldin

Chairman and CEO
The Intellisis Corporation
San Diego, CA

Arthur H. Rubenstein, M.B.B.Ch.

Professor of Medicine, Division of Endocrinology, Diabetes and Obesity Raymond and Ruth Perelman School of Medicine, University of Pennsylvania Philadelphia, PA

Norman Augustine *ad hoc*Retired Chairman and CEO,
Lockheed Martin Corporation
Bethesda, MD

Federal Members

Josephine P. Briggs, M.D.

Director, National Center for Complementary and Alternative Medicine, NIH Bethesda, MD

Richard J. Hodes, M.D.

Director National Institute on Aging, NIH Bethesda, MD

Roderic I. Pettigrew, M.D., Ph.D.

Director, National Institute of Biomedical Imaging and Bioengineering, NIH Bethesda, MD

Susan B. Shurin, M.D.

nonvoting, ad hoc
Acting Director, National Heart, Lung,
and Blood Institute, NIH
Bethesda, MD

Michael Weingarten

nonvoting, ad hoc
Director, Small Business Innovation
Research Development Center,
National Cancer Institute, NIH
Bethesda, MD

Harold Varmus, M.D.

Director, National Cancer Institute, NIH, Bethesda, MD