

NIH SCIENTIFIC MANAGEMENT REVIEW BOARD



October 3, 2012

ROSTER

Non-Federal Members

Norman R. Augustine (Chair)

Retired Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Lockheed Martin Corporation Bethesda, MD

William R. Brody, M.D., Ph.D.

President, Salk Institute for Biological Studies La Jolla, CA

G. Steven Burrill

nonvoting, ad hoc Chief Executive Officer Burrill & Company San Francisco, CA

Gail H. Cassell, Ph.D.

Visiting Professor
Department of Global Health
and Social Medicine
Harvard Medical School
Boston, MA

The Honorable Daniel S. Goldin

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
The Intellisis Corporation
San Diego, CA

Garry A. Neil

nonvoting, ad hoc
Partner, Apple Tree Partners, and
Head, Research & Development,
Apple Tree Pharmaceuticals
New York, NY

Gilbert S. Omenn

nonvoting, ad hoc
Professor of Internal Medicine, Human
Genetics, and Public Health
University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, MI

William L. Roper, M.D., M.P.H.

nonvoting, ad hoc
Dean of the School of Medicine,
Vice Chancellor for Medical Affairs,
and Chief Executive Officer of the UNC
Health Care System
University of North Carolina
Chapel Hill, NC

Arthur H. Rubenstein, M.B.B.Ch.

Professor of Medicine, Division of Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Raymond and Ruth Perelman School of Medicine, University of Pennsylvania Philadelphia, PA

Solomon H. Snyder, M.D.

Professor of Neuroscience, Pharmacology and Molecular Sciences, and Psychiatry, Johns Hopkins University Baltimore, MD

Clyde W. Yancy

nonvoting, ad hoc

Magerstade Professor of Medicine and
Chief, Division of Cardiology
Feinberg School of Medicine
Northwestern University
Chicago, IL

Federal Members

Josephine P. Briggs, M.D.

Director, National Center for Complementary and Alternative Medicine, NIH Bethesda, MD

Anthony S. Fauci, M.D.

Director, National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases, NIH Bethesda, MD

Alan E. Guttmacher, M.D.

Director, *Eunice Kennedy Shriver*National Institute of Child Health &
Human Development, NIH
Bethesda, MD

Richard J. Hodes, M.D.

Director National Institute on Aging, NIH Bethesda, MD

Stephen I. Katz, M.D., Ph.D.

Director, National Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases, NIH Bethesda, MD

Roderic Pettigrew, M.D., Ph.D.

Director, National Institute of Biomedical Imaging and Bioengineering, NIH Bethesda, MD

Griffin P. Rodgers, M.D., M.A.C.P.

Director, National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases, NIH Bethesda, MD

Martha J. Somerman, D.D.S., Ph.D.

Director, National Institute of Dental and Craniofacial Research, NIH Bethesda, MD

Harold E. Varmus, M.D.

Director National Cancer Institute, NIH Bethesda, MD

Francis S. Collins, M.D., Ph.D.

nonvoting, ex officio Director, NIH Bethesda, MD